The Celebration of Lay Ministry is a celebratory dinner event, featuring a keynote speaker, to recognize and award those people who participate in lay ministry across the Delaware-Maryland Synod.  The 2019 Celebration of Lay Ministry was held Sunday, May 5 at Carroll Lutheran Village with the Rev. Dr. Martin Zimmann as the keynote speaker. It was a joyful gathering with much celebration!

Our DE-MD Synod Lay Ministry Honorees for 2019

Lifetime Achievement – Emma Hahn from St. Michael’s Lutheran Church in Perry Hall
Luther Award – Estella Patterson from St. Philip’s Lutheran Church in Baltimore
Allegany Conference Award – Doug Schmidt from St. John Lutheran Church in Cumberland
Baltimore North/East Conference Award – LuAnn Lundell from St. John Lutheran Church in Sweet Air
Baltimore West Conference Award – Linda Krause from Shepherd of the Glen Lutheran Church in Glenwood
Community of St. Dysmas – Susan Jordan
Delmarva North Award – Candace Maxwell for Leadership Development
Delmarva South Award – Karen Price from Faith Lutheran Church in Salisbury
Frederick Conference Award – Anne Wallis from Evangelical Lutheran Church in Frederick
Washington Conference Award – Ralph Conrad from Trinity Lutheran Church in Hagerstown
Westminster Conference Award – Top of the Hill Ministry from Calvary Lutheran Church in Mt. Airy
Carroll Lutheran Village Award – Kay Felder, resident and volunteer
Miller’s Grant Award – George and Norma Walgrove, residents and volunteers
Augsburg Village Award – Howard Ziethen, Augsburg Village Board Member

Congratulations and Thank You for giving of yourselves! You are such a blessing.